Cottage of the Draye, a comfortable cottage between the mountains and the lake of Serre-Ponçon

In the heart of the high Alps, discover the Gîte de La Draye! You will stay there as a starting point for your hikes, to discover the fauna, the flora and the traditions or on the paths of great hikes.

You will discover a building, built in the style of the country, in the center of a region of green pastures, where many activities of relaxation, sport and leisure are accessible in all seasons. Comfort, calm, serenity …

Summer activities near the cottage

Below the gîte, the Serre-Ponçon lake offers you a concentration of activities: swimming, windsurfing, kite-surfing … In the same way, you will be able to fill up the sensations by practicing the sports of white water such Rafting, Hydrospeed, canoeing, hot dog …

The Durance valley is ideal for hiking and offers curious walkers a splendid field of discovery on marked trails and maintained. Discover the local riches of the fauna: Chamois, Ibex, Marmots, Raptors.

All summer mountain activities are possible such as mountain biking, via ferrata, canyoning, paragliding, climbing, Nordic walking, trout fishing, treetop walks or horseback riding.

Winter activities around the gîte

From the cottage a cross-country ski track of 11 km connects us with the resort of ORRES.

Non skiers can enjoy snowshoeing.

The markets

The colorful markets are meeting places for producers, local people and holidaymakers. Every morning a market takes place in a village: Monday in GUILLESTRE, Tuesday in SAVINES LE LAC, Wednesday in EMBRUN and CHORGES, Thursday in VALLOUISE, Friday in SAVINES LE LAC, Saturday in EMBRUN and Sunday in CROTS. Night markets in summer periods in BARATIER and EMBRUN.

Rooms: 13

Bathrooms: 9

parkings: 30 car

size: 580m2

Informations

  • Breakfast: 7 euros per day and per person
  • Picnic (To ask the day before): 7.50 € / person
  • Single room supplement: 10 € per day
  • Supplement room and bathroom, toilets alone: ​​20 € per day
  • Pets 10 € per day
  • Tourist tax: 0.75 € per day and per person
  • High chair or cot available free of charge (on reservation)

Fonctionnement

Check-in: from 4PM

Check-out: maximum 10AM

Reservation deposit of 30% refundable if canceled at least 48h in advance.

Gîte de la Draye, un gîte confortable entre la montagne et le lac de Serre-Ponçon

Au cœur des hautes Alpes, venez découvrir le Gîte de La Draye ! Vous y séjournerez comme point de départ de vos randonnées, à la découverte de la faune, de la flore et des traditions ou sur les chemins de grandes randonnées.

Vous découvrirez une bâtisse, maçonnée dans le style du pays, au centre d’une région d’alpages verdoyante, où de nombreuses activités de détente, de sport et de loisirs sont accessibles en toutes saisons. Confort, calme, sérénité…

Les activités estivales à proximité du gîte

En contre-bas du gîte, le lac de Serre-Ponçon vous propose un concentré d’activités : baignade, planche à voile, kite-surf … De même, vous pourrez faire le plein de sensations en pratiquant les sports d’eau vive tel que le Rafting, l’Hydrospeed, le canoé, le hot-dog …

La vallée de la Durance se prête merveilleusement bien à la randonnée et offrent aux promeneurs curieux un splendide terrain de découverte sur des sentiers balisés et entretenus. Découvrez les richesses locales de la faune : Chamois, Bouquetins, Marmottes, Rapaces.

Toutes les activités estivales de montagne sont possibles telles que le VTT, la via ferrata, le canyoning, le parapente, l’escalade, la marche nordique, la pêche à la truite, les parcours dans les arbres ou encore les balades à cheval.

Les activités hivernales aux abords du gîte

Au départ du Gîte une piste de ski de fond de 11 kms nous relie avec la station des ORRES.

Les non skieurs pourront profiter de randonnées en raquettes.

Les marchés

Les marchés colorés sont des hauts lieux de rencontre entre producteurs, populations locales et vacanciers. Chaque matin un marché a lieu dans un village : lundi à GUILLESTRE, mardi à SAVINES LE LAC, mercredi à EMBRUN et CHORGES, jeudi à VALLOUISE, vendredi à SAVINES LE LAC, samedi à EMBRUN et le dimanche à CROTS. Marchés nocturnes en périodes estivales à BARATIER et EMBRUN.

Chambres: 13

Salle de bain: 9

parkings: 30 places

size: 580m2

Informations

  • Petit déjeuner : 7 euros par jour et par personne
  • Pique-nique (A demander la veille) : 7.50€ / personne
  • Supplément chambre seul : 10€ par jour
  • Supplément chambre et salle de bain, toilettes seul : 20€ par jour
  • Animaux 10€ par/jour
  • Taxe de séjour : 0.75€ par jour et par personne
  • Chaise haute ou lit bébé mis à disposition gratuitement (sur réservation)

Fonctionnement

Check-in: à partir 16h00

Check-out: maximum 10h00

Reservation  acompte de 30% remboursable si annulé au moins 48h à l’avance.